Skip to Main Content


Women in Agriculture Recognition Award

  • Award in the form of a plaque presented bi-annually to recognize an Island woman making a major contribution to the PEI agriculture industry within the last five years
  • Nominations may be made by any branch of the PEIWI

 Awarded again in 2017, 2019, 2021

Application deadline: March 31

The 2017 winner was Mary Robinson.

Minister Webster (Right), along with Past President Doreen Cole present Edith Ling with the Woman in Agriclture Award in 2013.

Marie Kenny (Left), Past President of PEIWI, presents Heather Best of Tryon with the Woman in Agriculture Award in 2011.


back to top